Dean’s Award for Clinical Excellence 2018

UVA School of Medicine Dean’s Award for Clinical Excellence honors faculty who have demonstrated exemplary service to patients and a high level of clinical skill. Winners of the award for 2018 include the following:

J. Nicholas Brenton, MD, Assistant Professor of Neurology (*THRIV Scholar)

Elizabeth M. Gaughan, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine

Timothy N. Showalter, MD, Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology

Siobhan M. Statuta, MD, Associate Professor of Family Medicine

David B. Weiss, MD, Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery


Congratulations to all of this year’s award winners!

Photo credit:  UVa School of Medicine Faculty Development Facebook page

J. Nick Brenton, MD

David B. Weiss, MD

Elizabeth M. Gaughan, MD

Timothy N. Showalter, MD

Siobhan M. Statuta, MD








Add Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.